Call us today: (07) 3844 9163   Fax: (07) 3252 3682    Email:

Australian Federated Union of Locomotive Employees

Traincrew Representing Traincrew


AFULE State Office is now located at 41 Peel Street, South Brisbane.

Our phone number is 07 3844 9163


No. 1 Division

No. 1 Division area - Cairns, Townsville, Hughenden, Cloncurry and Mount Isa.

No. 1 Divisional Councillor – Pat Lord

Mobile No: 0419 658 690

No. 1 Proxy Divisional Councillor – Shaun Wrobluskie

Mobile No: 0407 545 488

Cairns Representatives:
Sub Branch Secretary – Shaun Wrobluskie
Sub Branch Chair – Russell Dunne

Cloncurry Representatives:
Sub Branch Secretary - Vacant

Mount Isa Representative:

Sub Branch Secretary – Vacant

Townsville Representatives:
Sub Branch Secretary - Mark Proposch
Sub Branch Chair - Greg Lugge


No. 1 Division area is Cairns, Townsville, Charters Towers, Hughenden, Cloncurry and Mount Isa.

No. 1 Divisional Councillor – Greg Hooper

Greg Hooper is one of the longest serving A.F.U.L.E. Divisional Councillors, having first been elected as a Proxy Divisional Councillor in 1992.   Greg was elected as Divisional Councillor in 1995 – a position he has held ever since.  

Greg has been involved in many of the Union’s key achievements over the past 15 years, and is noted for his passionate advocacy on behalf of members in North Queensland.   Over this time, Greg has effectively represented the interests of members through periods of significant workplace change, including the introduction of driver only operation and the implementation of the first Traincrew collective agreement.

As a Traincrew representative, Greg is well known for his ability to make the voices of regional workers’ heard.  With a division stretching from Cairns to Mount Isa, Greg is aware of the challenges faced by members living in regional Queensland, and is a passionate advocate for better services and facilities for these members.

Greg started his career as an Engine Cleaner in Stuart in 1984.  He was classed as Fireman in 1989, and took classification as a Locomotive Driver Class II in 1990.  Greg has spent time at Stuart, Greenvale, Innisfail and Hughenden.  Greg is now a Tutor Driver at Queensland Rail’s Townsville Depot.  As a Tutor Driver, Greg spends his working time training and mentoring new drivers.

You can contact Greg Hooper on 0419 658 690.

Cairns Representatives:
Secretary – Russell Dunne
Chair – Mark (Hoss) Ryan

Townsville Representatives:
Chair – Colin Whittington

Charters Towers Representatives:
Secretary – Neville Bush
Chair – William Guy

Hughenden Representatives
Secretary – Bob Wilson
Chair – Graham Griffiths

Cloncurry Representatives:
Secretary – Andy Parker
Secretary Proxy – Anna Gray
Chair – Graham Muir

Mount Isa Representatives:
Secretary – Dean Pearson

© copyright 2019 | All Rights Reserved | Web design Brisbane by iFactory